Giuliano Camarda – Ethnic Forced Displacement

17 Apr

Giuliano Camarda is a photographer that I discovered through behance.net, a site I made reference to in one of my earlier posts.

http://www.behance.net/gallery/Ethinc-Forced-Displacement-Jahalin-Bedouins/3564993

The above link will direct you to a series of images he has taken, the images capture life in a large settlement between Jerusalem and Jericho called the Rab al-Jahalin.

The reason I decided to include this in my blog is because I feel that as a graphic artist I also rely on other media’s in particularly photography. I felt that these images were very strong and thought provoking showing the people of the settlement struggling, children in beds wired to drips etc. I particularly felt that the images with the men with guns was extremely striking capturing the two people sat isolated infront of them to the distance almost scared to approach the men, I think that all the images are wonderful and unique to one an other.

Image 

Leave a Reply

