The Colin Gray Experience

17 Apr

Colin Gray is another photographer I find particularly interesting, recently his exhibition came to my city, which I was fortunate enough to see, the exhibition were photographs that Gray had taken of his parents almost documenting them, the story began with an image of Gray’s parents bed sheet and progressed as the couple got older were Colin’s mother dies and continues onwards documenting how his dad is coping.

As I viewed the exhibition I saw people who clearly became emotionally overwhelmed by the images especially life after his mothers passing. I felt that the images must have been strong to provoke such emotion to people that didn’t even know his family or the people involved in the photographs, this was something I had never witnessed before. 

Image 

Leave a Reply

